To Series or Not To Series…That Is The Question

question mark

I admit, I love a good romance series, but one thing that pisses me off more than anything, is when a book is broken down into “parts” under the guise of a series. How do I know this? I don’t, but my common sense tells me that if an author releases a 3-part series, and each “part” is a mere 25 pages or less (and yes, this is a real thing), then it can theoretically be classified as a standalone that has been broken down into a “series”.

I am very cautious before I now 1-click (that’s Amazon speak for instant purchase with the click of a button) a series. I have to do some investigation first lol. One, have I heard of this author? Two, have I purchased from this author before? Three, does the book expressly state that it is part 1 of a series? Etc…

Here are some quality series (meaning novel-length) that I highly recommend (Note: Link may be to the 1st book in the series as most are released individually):

This is a mere sampling of my faves. Please feel free to add your faves in the comments šŸ˜€

 

Speak On It

