Hidden Gems I’ve Discovered Via Kindle Unlimited

Can I be honest? Well, this is a rhetorical question cause you know I’ma keep it 100 regardless. I use Kindle Unlimited to read books that I’m on the fence about. You know the books that kinda pique your interest but you aren’t sure if you really want to buy because you may hate it and then you’re stuck with it or wait too late to return it (Yes, I return suck-y books? Do you keep a blouse that doesn’t fit or make you feel ugly?)  Well I’ve discovered a few that are worth a shot and highly recommend. As always, click the pic for synopsis and purchasing info…

411YLiR7JML._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX318_SY318_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA318_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Now I usually don’t read nor recommend pamphlets, but this is the first book in an ongoing series about a headstrong mother and daughter and the men they’ve come to love. Oh, what do I mean by pamphlets? Any book that’s less than 75 pages (some may argue less than 100), but this one packs a wallop! I am hooked on this series. Felina is in like with this dude named Scott who is white, but she’s hesitant to pursue a relationship with him because her mother Arabella is very pro-black and wants her daughter to be with a black man. Needless to say, there is some conflict, but it plays out nicely. Also, Mama Arabella has her own love thang going on with family friend Juan-a hot, middle-aged Puerto Rican. This is book 1 of 3, and while these are very short reads, they are very well written and quite engrossing. Cop dat…

 

81sBSwHq+1L._SL1500_

Okay, this was a long, yet enjoyable read for me. If you’ve read and loved Tethered, by L.D. Davis, then you may like this one as well. They’re very similar in that you have these two people who love each other but are so damn stubborn and pigheaded that they go through this entire back and forth throughout the whole damn book before they get it right. Now this may frustrate some people, but I so liked reading about these insufferables. And the cool part about this book is it takes place in the UK, so there’s a lot of British slang and colloquialisms used. It is hysterical. I had me calling people a wanker for weeks.

I wanted to profile another book, but it’s been removed from Kindle format. Hopefully it will be back up soon because I really liked that one and wanted to share with you:/

 

4 thoughts on “Hidden Gems I’ve Discovered Via Kindle Unlimited

    1. It’s really good. It sat in my TBR pile for months too, but something told me to just start reading, and I couldn’t put it down. Now I’m checking out the rest of her books too.

Speak On It

