Kindle Unlimited Picks Of The Week

Disclaimer: When I suggest books from Kindle Unlimited, they are not necessarily books that I personally endorse. I have either read them, they are in my TBR (to be read) pile, or the synopsis looks interesting. I will disclose if I’ve actually read the book or not. Now on to this week’s picks…

White guys who write IR romance have always intrigued me. One because they’re men who write romance, and two, I want to see how their minds operate when it comes to interracial romance. Will it be fetish-y? Will there actually be a plot or just a man and woman who come up for air after lots of sweaty sex? While I can’t say that these picks are fetish-y, they are sex-heavy. Surprise, surprise…And men write so differently from women. The sex is almost always detailed and dirty. There’s lots of baby this and honey that. Ok, let me stop! Here are a few written by some guys that I’ve actually read. They weren’t bad either, but as with all books, I encourage you to check them out and form your own opinions.

 

71uC+ufQYuL._SL1500_
The cover got me. The story ain’t half bad, but it is sex heavy, and some may argue screams of white savior complex but if you’re ex was a big time drug dealer, would you care what race your savior was if he was saving your life?

 

This is the first of 3 parts. Part I is actually free while Parts 2 and 3 are available on KU
This is the first of 3 parts. Part I is actually free while Parts 2 and 3 are available on KU. Dude has a crush on his co-worker, and they navigate through a new romance while dealing with work-related shit.
The reviews are very mixed on this one. There are a few problematic areas that would make for a great book discussion.
The reviews are mixed on this one. Two people from very opposite sides of the tracks meet and try to make a relationship work in spite of their differences. There are a few problematic areas that would make for a great book discussion.
2 thoughts on “Kindle Unlimited Picks Of The Week

  1. Thanks for your reviews. I’ve always been interested in reading romance novels, in general, from the mind/pen of a male author. I’ll add these to my TBR pile.

  2. I read the one by Roman Hanz one…well I read some of it!!!! and you’re right about male romance writers at least the ones I’ve read. they are almost clinical with the amount of sex and dirtytalk involved.

Speak On It

