Color of Love Blog Hop 2014

This.is.awesome. I’ve never seen a blog hop specifically geared toward IR/MC romance, so y’all know I’m all over this! Check out these fabulous authors then enter the giveaway for your chance to win some awesome swag!

KIM GOLDEN

?????????????????????

I am so excited to be able to be a part of the second annual Color of Love Blog Hop. As I writer of interracial/multicultural women’s fiction, it thrills me that so many people are beginning to discover the stories we tell and understand that love comes in many different colors–and not just what’s considered “mainstream”.

I first began writing IR/MC stories when I was in high school. Back then I wrote them for myself–in the late 1980s you were hard pressed to find many IR titles on the shelves of B.Dalton, Borders and Waldenbooks. The titles you found were bodice rippers about buxom blondes being kidnapped by Native American warriors or sheikhs and falling in love. But what about stories featuring nonwhite heroines falling in love with men from different racial or cultural backgrounds? Well, I never found any, so I started writing them myself and sharing them with my…

View original post 268 more words

Speak On It

