Kindle Unlimited Picks Of The Week

I realize that Kindle Unlimited is a real source of contention for some people, specifically authors. I have listened to both sides of the coin, and as a supporter of independent authors, I respect your opinions and your displeasure with the program. I really do. But as a reader and blogger who reads LOTS of books, this literally affords me the luxury of taking a chance on some reads that I may not want to spend money on, and to do my blog and my brand justice. I read on average 2-3 books a week, sometimes more depending on the length. I can truthfully say that my reading experience with Kindle Unlimited has been 85% positive in that I positively enjoyed 85% of the books I’ve read while enrolled in the program. Of that 85%, I’ve probably ended up buying 25% of those books after reading them because I considered them re-readable and worthy of my archives (snark).

Now with that being said, here are my picks* for this week and actual reviews of these books will be posted in the coming weeks.

81kLFgmp5HL._SL1500_
Brand new author. Great lil read! This is the story of two college lovers who reconnect some years later but not without some curveballs thrown at them (wouldn’t be a romance if there weren’t.)
This is a quickie, but it's really good! The nanny falls in love with the widower daddy, and well...they got issues.
This is a quickie, but it’s really good! The nanny falls in love with the widower daddy, and well…they got issues.
I have been fangirling over this book since it dropped. And I L-O-V-E the lovely author. Mahad is one of my book boos :)
I have been fangirling over this book since it dropped. And I L-O-V-E the lovely author. Mahad is one of my book boos:)
3 thoughts on “Kindle Unlimited Picks Of The Week

  1. Going to check these out and thank you for your POV. Glad to hear some good things about KU, tired of seeing just rants about it 😉

Speak On It

