Monday Musings: Reverse Interracial GTFOH…

So, I’ve been seeing this term “reverse interracial” on my Tumblr timeline when photos of IR couples are tagged. At first, I was like WTF is a reverse interracial until I noticed a pattern. I give you Exhibits A, B, and C:

Happy Couple

 

interracial_couple_283x424

 

abc_wn_marriage_100604_ms

Any IR romance fan will recognize these photos with your eyes closed because they’ve been used on more covers than not, but my point is, this is what is considered “reverse” interracial-a black woman in a relationship with a white man. And to that, I say GTFOH! So if I’m a black woman who chooses to be with a white man, I’m going backwards? As in reverse? These labels kill me…Let’s recap:

Interracial
Interracial
interracial
“Reverse” Interracial

Yeah, ok…

5 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Reverse Interracial GTFOH…

    1. It is offensive. Cause you know, to be with a black woman is like taking a step back or some shit. I laugh tho and add this to the same shit pile as “reverse racism”. It just doesn’t exist lmao.

Speak On It

