Follow These Blogs!

Fotor0714213335

There’s hashtag trending on Twitter called #WeNeedDiverseBooks. Well, there should also be a hashtag called #WeNeedDiverseBloggers because I can count on both hands the number of blogs there are that are run by women of color that blog about, feature, and review books written by black and other authors of color (although not necessarily exclusively). So, if you’re truly serious about diversity in romance, I’ve created a follow train. These are all good blogs with something to offer for everyone, and they deserve a shout out, but more importantly, they deserveย  a follow. I’m referring specifically to “blogger” blogs and not author blogs (although I got love for y’all too). If I missed anyone, please leave them in the comments.

I know there are more, so please link in the comments!

 

37 thoughts on “Follow These Blogs!

  1. Iโ€™m definitely following everyone one of these blogs. This is so great! Thank you so much for including me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I blog at Smart Girls love SF. I am desperate for more WoC authors to interview in futuristic and SF romance. And we do a Wednesday roundup of releases which needs diversity. So if any writers out there are interested in being on the release list or interviewed, check out the blog or drop me an email. (http://smartgirlssci.wordpress.com) mrsbookmarkspeaks at gmail dot com.

  3. BIG THANKS for the shout out!!! I’m following most of these on FB and/or Twitter but not all here! Thanks for the list!

  4. I’m going to look these up, as well…I’m writing SF and cyber-punk, myself – and I blog about a variety of things, including writing, editing, and self-publishing.
    Great links!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Thanks so much for sharing this. So happy I came across this list! I definitely need to follow all of these! One of the reasons I started my blog, marieslist.com, was that I wasn’t seeing nearly as diversity as I would like. And while I do review and speak about many different authors, my emphasis is on authors of color. I would appreciate it if you all could check it out some time ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. My homie @ Urban Paranormal Book Blog also blogs about I/R and Multiculti themes but her main focus is Speculative Fiction. But I love her blog! Go follow her!

Speak On It

