Monday Musings: Authors Please…

images

Do not include your social media links in your ebooks if:

  1. You haven’t made any posts or
  2. You haven’t updated your accounts since September 2012.

Seriously…Readers and fans love to connect with you on a personal level, and I’ve been disappointed too many times when I click on a website or Facebook link only to do this:

Super-mad.gif.pagespeed.ce.A1byERBwRv

Now if the last book you published was in September 2012, cool…you must be going through some thangs, but if I see a new joint dropping with links, I expect a recent updates. This is just one of my many pet peeves. It’s not just authors. I’ve seen celebrities do this ish too. For social media whores addicts like myself, it’s important.

7 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Authors Please…

  1. LMAO! LMAO! You ARE the box of chocolates – I never know what I’m gonna get when I click on your link! ^5s!

  2. I’m not making any excuses… But when I write I tend to hibernate away from social media. Although I do try to update at least once per week. Sometimes, just shoot the author a quick message. It helps us to remember writing the book is not our only jobs. I hope this helps. Lol 😬😁😂

Speak On It

