Monday Musings: No New Books Challenge

NO

I admit, I am a 1-click addict. Dammit, if I see a book that I want to read, I click it! The only problem is, I never make the time to read the damn book! As of the time of this posting, I have 112 books in my TBR. This does not include the ARCs I have been bequeathed by all the fabulous authors I’ve met. That is where I am most ashamed.

I have authors who have gifted me books from almost a year ago, and I have not yet read them. And for this,

im-sorry

I plan to remedy this because I feel like a heap of shit for not reading and reviewing these ARCs, and I’m going to do something about it-starting in October. No seriously, I’m not saying this because I’m procrastinating, but because I need time to wrap up everything else I’ve got on the burner. Authors, you know who you are. I’m compiling those books now so that when the time comes, I can just start reading.

I’m so excited for this challenge because I always complain I have nothing to read (even with a 100+ TBR) so yeah, I.am.ready.

 

15 thoughts on “Monday Musings: No New Books Challenge

  1. I’m the same way! One click is the devil on my shoulder saying, “you know you want it…get it now!!!” This month is dedicated to catching up with books authors have sent me this summer. Not saying I’m gonna stop one-clicking tho, lol!! Good luck with your challenge.

  2. Well! I feel like I’m in good company. I’m at 215 books.Waiting for me to read. 🙂 I’m just wading through them all slowly but surely. And then have the nerve to still add more books to my list. I think I’m going to need to take a vacation from the family and life just to read lol.

  3. My Goodreads TBR is at 500 – but if you believe that’s a true count, then my evil plan is working! LOL! I’m pretty sure my TBR is larger than most school district libraries…and some small cities. I accept my addiction.

    You know I’m cheering YOU on…you can do this! If your finger gets close to the 1-click button, yell “I AM NOT A PUNK!” – then read on. Let me know when you’ve cleared that TBR…and I’ll gift you a book! *Wink*

    I’ll be over here in the corner…with the bad kids…1-clicking like it’s a job!

    1. Lmaooooooooo. My GR TBR is ridiculous too. Nowhere near yours but around 250. That list includes books I haven’t yet purchased. I’d need a personal loan to get all them books.

  4. You have it bad! I admit I have a few one clicks floating around but more power to you tackling that 100+! I do have a gigantic wishlist but I called it my golden years TBR. Plan on reading it when I retire.

Speak On It

