Throwback Thursday: Unexpected Interruptions by Trice Hickman

Throwback Thursday

In this edition of Throwback Thursday, I present a book that I don’t think I’ve ever fully recovered from, lol. Seriously, though, this story is a nailbiting, who is she gon’ choose down to the last few pages, and I’m like, Damn, son! This is the first book that I consider both an interracial and an AA romance because ol’ girl gets down with both dudes. While this is a love triangle, I also felt like I was reading two different stories because chickiepoo is almost two different people when she’s with each man. Unexpected Interruption by Trice Hickman is not necessarily a black vs white thing (Although, some may argue against that), but a who will be the better man for me in the end? One man just happens to be black, while the other is white. MESS-Y!

Hickman

Victoria Small is an upwardly mobile sista who has two, professional, hot dudes who want to wife her. And she wants them both, but whom will she choose: Ted, the sweet, charming, white CEO or Parker, the sexy, charismatic, black MD? Honestly, as I was reading this, I found myself flipping coins because they were both on point. Two very different men with one thing in common: Victoria. And they both fight to the very end to claim her. I’m not saying neither dude is perfect, but I wouldn’t mind being in this predicament. Definitely worth the read, especially if you love romance and drama.

PS-There is a sequel, but I’m not gonna list it here because then you’d know who she ends up with, and I want you to experience the intensity of the story without knowing the outcome. Yeah, yeah, a simple Amazon search would give you your answer, but where’s your sense of adventure and element of surprise?

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Unexpected Interruptions by Trice Hickman

Speak On It

