Monday Musings: Where Is The Book???

Monday Musings II

Can you believe it’s September already?! This year is half over, yikes! That means Christmas is in less than four months. That also means I’ve been waiting on some books to drop since last September, and THEY HAVE NOT YET ARRIVED!!!! I’m scratching and tweaking like a crackhead over here waiting on some of these stories, but you know what?

5123925

I know you have families. A 9-5. Writer’s block. Lack of fucks…But crazed passionate fans like myself don’t wanna hear that. We wanna see that pre-order link, lol. We want that release date. I’m over here practically begging you to take my money. We want the book! (Please).

Save

21 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Where Is The Book???

  1. This is one of the reasons I hate getting invested in a series. Waited over a year for the NEXT book only to hear it wasn’t going to happen.

    Wait, what? šŸ˜’šŸ˜’šŸ˜’

    1. Yup… Series are the worst. I’m the first to admit that I’m not an author, and I know y’all have this crazy, artistic mind where the “characters call out to you” and such, but I feel some type of way when an author starts a series and then writes two or three other books in between that has nothing to do with said series, making me wait sometimes years (not an exaggeration) for the follow up. Truthfully, at that point, you’ve lost me…

      1. No, no, no! That wasn’t the intent. I just wanted to get a few “what to read” ideas since my current posts are mostly prescheduled and I need a break.šŸ˜Š

  2. My second book in my Death and Destiny trilogy dropped on August 18th and I have a few wonderful supporters who are already asking about the final book. That’s a great feeling for an author. But I’m also like, damn I just finished a book, I need a minute to decompress. And the 9-5 is a real issue for indie authors like myself. Squeezing writing in between work and family can definitely hold up the next book, especially if the author writes full-length novels. So there has to be a balance between readers being patient with the author and the author getting the next book out in a “reasonable” amount of time.

    And happy September to all.

  3. I’m still waiting on some books from people,lol. Especially with my fantasy. Speculative Fiction I haaaaaaaate waiting for because I just can’t take it when the details are so good! With Romance, I don’t really mind, though. Maybe I’m the minority.

    1. Doesn’t matter the genre. It’s just when you’ve been told, “Oh, the book is coming in so and so, and there’s no book…” This was really a tongue-in-cheek post, UT I was low key serious at the same time lmao

  4. I promise: Maybe Tomorrow is coming soon. During the content edit stage, I discovered a plot hole that needed fixing. Now it’s back with the editor, so hoping to have back very soon and then I’ll format and publish. Plus, Xio and I will be releasing Crossing Paths as an ebook this autumn. šŸ™‚

  5. I have a favorite author who writes one book a year. So I have learned to be patient. Actually I am still learning. I have another favorite who writes 5-6 books. Thank God for her because she helps me keep my sanity. Now if I had only one favorite and she wrote one book a year. I probably would be arrested for stalking.

  6. I have 1 author that I had to force myself from stalking for her next one. She got me hooked on IR. Thankfully, I’ve been exposed to others now to the point that I have a top 10 but I still want hers. Dammit man. What’s a chick to do….

      1. They really don’t give you a choice. We can’t make them write but damn Gina. I’m grateful for the backups though. That’s how I built my list. I won’t name names but ooowweeee man….lol

Speak On It

