Monday Musings: Writers, How Do You Find Balance?

monday-musings-iv

I would really like for this post to be an engaging one because I’m really seeking advice here. I was speaking with a really good author friend who is on the brink of cracking, and I can totally relate. She’s juggling being a full-time wife and mom (Yes, that is a job) while trying to make time for her personal passion, which at the moment, is writing.

While I don’t have a husband or kids, I do feel married to my 9 to 5, which affords me the lifestyle to which I’ve become accustomed (**snort**). But with my unpredictable working hours (9 to 5 being used metaphorically here), I barely have time to pursue my own passions: blogging, reading, editing, book-related stuffs! Okay, social media is a huge time and energy waster, but in my line of bidness, I rely on them to stay in the know an to get my next ideas.

So, my point is, what are some of your time management techniques that work for you? What tools, apps methods do you employ to pursue your passions while also taking care of home? How do you  find balance without losing losing sight of the things and people that matter to you most?