Monday Musings: Hello? Is Anybody Still Reading This Piece o’ Blog?

Monday Musings III

Hello, peeps! It’s been 42 (I’m guessing) days since I’ve posted, and guess what? I’m still one, big bundle of BLAHHHHHHH!!! Y’all, I ain’t feeling it! How did we go from this:

first_couple_being_cute-gif-pagespeed-ce-6t6htt8z3j

To this: (It’s a rhetorical question by the way…Even the gotdamn eagle tried to warn you…)

donald-trump-eagle-time

The election isn’t the only thing that’s gotten me down, but this whole year in general. We’ve lost so many great people, but I’m so grateful to still be alive and healthy and overflowing with snark and pessimism. I’ve been one-clicking books like crazy and can count on one hand the number of them that I’ve actually read.

On the personal side, I’ve been working with some phenomenal writers and honing my editing skills (Look for many shameless posts in 2017). Oh yeah, I’ve gained almost ten pounds since summer, which looks like twenty on a 5’1 frame (Good thing my boobs balance out my belly or I’d look like I’m in my first trimester…) So yeah, life is gravy!

This is my last post of 2016, and to this year, I say:

bye-felicia

I wish you all happy holidays and a healthy and safe new year. 2017, please be good to us. All I got is hopes and dreams at the moment. I’ll holla at y’all on January 2nd.

Save

Save

19 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Hello? Is Anybody Still Reading This Piece o’ Blog?

  1. The election took so much out of me. I know at least once a day, I say to myself how did we get here? I still can’t believe we lost Prince. 2016 has taken a toll on me.

    We will definitely get thru it, onward and upward.

    Have a happy Christmas and a great New Year!

  2. I’ve decided all I can do is stay on my grind and stay focused on my family. And prayer…definitely staying in prayer. 2016 has been a very tough year. Keep reading and editing, and doing you! As you can see you have people still following you. We are all just waiting for you to finish up that hiatus! Happy Holidays. I’m looking forward to your posts in the New Year.

  3. I completely understand. I feel you on so many levels. I am so looking forward to the new year. Happy Holidays and see you next year too. Be blessed and safeπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ.

  4. Still following…Happy Holidays to you. Wishing you the best. 2017 will be bigger and better for you and for all. God Bless!

Speak On It

