Monday Musings: HAPPY FREAKIN’ NEW YEAR!

monday-musings-iv

Hey, peeps! I hope your holidays were merry and bright. Now, it’s time to get down to bidness… I struggled (and still do, truthfully) mightily with deciding if I want to continue with this blog. This is a labor of love, and as I continue to say, it’s one of the few blogs that exclusively features black heroines in a romantic lead. And that, my friends, is what keeps me going. This ain’t a race thing as much as it is a reality thing. I make no apologies or concessions for that, and that’s all I’m going to say on the subject unless I feel the need to clap back at some supreme ignorance…

So…what can you expect here in 2017?

  1. Fewer posts. Previously, I made every effort to post anywhere from 4-5 days a week, including a weekly Monday Musings post. Now, it’s looking like 3-4 days a week, maybe less. And there won’t be a Monday Musings post every week, either. As my professional and side hustle careers continue to advance, I have less and less time to devote to the things that, frankly, don’t generate income or overall happiness for me (Ouch! But it’s the truth!)
  2. Features and spotlights galore. So many good authors and stories out here that need a platform.
  3. Blind reviews. What’s this? I don’t like trashing a book publicly, even if it deserves it, but sometimes, I’ll read a book that’s sooo bad, it deserves a verbal tongue-lashing. I won’t name the book or the author, but I will flame that story to cinders, and if you’ve read it, you’ll probably figure it out anyway.

In Memoriam:

are

I hope you’ve backed and/or downloaded all of your purchases because as of 12/31/16, you are hella short if you didn’t. And poor authors…Heard y’all got the shaft (no pun intended) too.

Save

16 thoughts on “Monday Musings: HAPPY FREAKIN’ NEW YEAR!

  1. Glad to see you back and Happy New Year to you as well. I agree with everyone. Make that money when you can.

  2. I love the Monday Musings and will miss you not doing them weekly. But a woman has to do what a woman has to do. Good to get you back

  3. Never give up on something you love to do! I may not comment on all of your blogs but please believe I’ve read each one since I signed upend let me tell you I’ve enjoyed each one! Keep it up!

Speak On It

