Monday Musings: Can You Really Fall In Love With A Fictional Character

Monday Musings II

Seriously…I did. And I am sooo shook. Ok, maybe I’m overly, ok slightly, exaggerating, but I know I’m not the only person who’s read a book about a man (or woman) who was so frickin perfect, that you literally could not stop thinking about him for days (and days and days). It’s like the author read your mind and wrote about the love (or lust, ok?) of your life. From looks to ideals to personality to, umm…skills… this dude was the total package. And no, it’s not from lack of having a life or getting too caught up. It’s legit from the author’s writing and tapping into your emotions being on.point.

usher-sips-the-tea

Have you ever felt that strongly about a character? Like, damn, if I could craft my perfect soul mate, this would be it?

Save

9 thoughts on “Monday Musings: Can You Really Fall In Love With A Fictional Character

  1. Hell, yeah! I fall in love with fictional characters often. That’s why I love reading. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Yes girl I totally understand where u are coming from. I think about them for months after reading D.A Young books. They are sexy as Hell n they know how to put it on a sista in every single wayโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™กโ™ก.

  3. Chasing Day/Catching Day by Twyla Turner. I fell in love with both of the main characters so much that I have read both books at least 3 times. This couple just stays with me long after I’m done reading.

Speak On It

