Monday Musings: You Don’t Run This…

Happy Monday! Not…

Today I’d like to talk about something that even I’m guilty of, and that’s tryna tell or “persuade” an author what book to release next.

I blame you authors! Don’t write a series and get us hooked then you turn around and write five other books before we get the next installment of the book we really want.

OK, RANT OVER! I HAD TO GET THAT BIT OFF MY CHEST BECAUSE I KNOW I’M NOT THE ONLY ONE WHO FEELS THAT WAY!

Moving on…

Ok, I get it — now. Before I became part of the creative process, I was just another thirsty reader (Ain’t nothing wrong with that) who wanted what I wanted when I wanted it πŸ˜›

Now, I know for authors, the characters or the stories compel them in a way their readers would never understand. But, you see, you’ve written this mega series that has sucked the life out of us (in a good way), and we don’t care about nothing else you’ve got going on. All we want is X and Y’s story. We don’t want A and B’s story of this new thing you’ve got going on…

But you know what? We don’t run this. You do. So, give us A and B. Just don’t forget that we’re still waiting on X and Y. And keep us updated, especially when you know that’s the story or series that put you on. You know us readers can have the patience of a petulant child with a bad case of the terrible twos…

***STOMPS OFF***

 

 

Save

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings: You Don’t Run This…

  1. Yup you nailed it! I’ve recently backed off series and am working on my patience skills so they can finish all of it and then I can just read to my hearts content!

Speak On It

