New Release: An Extraordinary Union by Alyssa Cole

First things first: The cover. GLORAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!! If you’re a regular follower of this blog then you already know that I am somewhat cover-obsessed. How gorgeous is this cover, though? It already prepares you for what to expect with the story before you even swipe left.

You can read the blurb for yourself, but I’ll break it down in around-the-way-girl terms.

So, basically a black, freewoman in Civil War-ridden United States with a penchant for justice and a hellafied memory (In other words, she mentally tallies receipts like a mutha) who sacrifices her freedom to return to the South as an undercover slave (whoa, sis) for the Union Army (I hope she gettin paid mad coins or something, ’cause it’s a nah, bruh for this sista.)

She hooks up with this white dude who’s a detective that also goes undercover to get in with the confederate soldiers, risking his life in the process. So, they meet in their individual capers and decide to join forces to help bring the Confederacy down while trying not to catch feelings in the process. Interesting…

So, yeah…This is the story in a nutshell. Of course, there’s mad drama and adventure, but doesn’t this sound absolutely wild? I absolutely have this one in my TBR and can’t wait to dig in. I may just feature this one in a video review. Stay tuned.

An Extraordinary Union (The Loyal League) is currently on sale. Click it up while the price is right!

5 thoughts on “New Release: An Extraordinary Union by Alyssa Cole

  1. I am going to download the sample of this ASAP. Sounds good! I too, am into book covers. I have a Pinterest board dedicated to gorgeously designed covers of books I’ve read. I love your blog, hon’!

Speak On It

