Monday Musings: I’s Back!

Hey Y’all!

What’s crackin? It feels good to be back. I wasn’t completely honest when I said I was breaking because I was busy. That’s only partly true. I had to take a break because, for the second or third time since I’ve created this blog, I’ve found myself asking myself: WHY AM I DOING THIS?! Nobody’s reading this crap. I’m busting my ass to come up with snarky, entertaining commentary while spotlighting hardworking authors, but who am I doing it for? Yes, I get in my feelings sometimes. I’m a Leo. I own it…

So, after a month of feeling sorry for myself, I said, Fuck it. I’m doing this for me because I like to look back at my old posts and go, “Yeah, I remember when that book came out” or “Yeah, I was feeling some damn type of way when I wrote that musings…”

It’s pretty amazing that in the time I’ve been gone, I’ve gained a few new followers (Were you drinking?). Thank you and welcome. You will learn quickly that my censor is pretty much unfiltered because I post in the moment (I have yet to regret or retract a thing I’ve said. Knock on all the wood in world.) I’m just a passionate reader and an even more passionate thinker (I never said what I think is right or good…), so you’ll see that reflected in these posts.

June unofficially (or officially?) kicks off summer reading. I’ve got books and authors galore to spotlight this month. There’s a hellafied box set dropping this month that I can’t wait to talk about, and a few of my faves are dropping new releases. I’m also committed to showcasing those authors under the radar who quietly do the damn thang with little fanfare. So, yeah…June is gonna be lit for reals. I’ll holla at y’all later this week with the first of many spotlights to come.

