New Release: Breaking Bad: 14 Tales of Lawless Love

Anybody who knows me in these literary skreets knows that I got my blogging start by profiling interracial romance stories exclusively. Back in the day, it was new and different, and no author, black, white, or other really dared to write exclusively about black women finding love with men of other races and ethnicities.

Fast forward to 2017 and GLORAYYYYYYYY!!! IR romance is no longer just a footnote or a minor category in romance writing. Well, let the haters tell it… IR romance is lit! Literally. Black women have options. Our love is no longer confined to one type of man. We’ve got entire series, and anthologies, and box sets dedicated just for black women who shoot their shots and hit their targets with a rainbow of men across the color and ethnic spectrum.

Breaking Bad is the latest anthology that pairs sexy sistas with the bad boys who want and ultimately love them. Each story is unique in its own right, but the common theme is a testosterone fest of Alphalicious. These men are hard, tough, and sometimes broken but always charming, irresistible, and oh-so-bad.

I was afforded the opportunity to preview a few stories in the anthology (And yes, I also pre-ordered. I want my sistas to get their coins) and from just the few stories that I’ve read so far, Breaking Bad lives up to its title. Each story is novella-length, so you can read one or two or all of em , if you’re so inclined, when you are short or long on time. (I have a sneaking feeling we haven’t seen the last of these stories and that a few of these may be expanded to full-length. I ain’t mad…)

Disclaimer: I know the authors of this box set were expecting a “review”, but in all fairness, I want you to experience these stories for yourselves. I will say that what you know and love from your favorite authors in this box set, you can expect more of the same.

3 thoughts on “New Release: Breaking Bad: 14 Tales of Lawless Love

  1. This just got delivered to my Kindle. I completely forgot that I had pre-ordered 😂 . (guessing it was just another Theodora Taylor instant click for 0.99.) I’ve read most of her titles and enjoy them, especially the sci-fi aspects in some of her supernatural work. The same goes for Eve Vaughn’s supernatural work. I’m not as familiar with the other authors but look forward to the read. 😀

    Novellas= quick work break reads 😉

    Thanks for keeping us informed. BTW, Every Breath You Take was a fun read!

Speak On It

