Monday Musings: Musings of a Newsletter Junkie

In this day of minimalism and decluttering your inbox, both of which I am huge advocates, I am not ashamed to admit two things:

  1. I love newsletters.
  2. I love getting emails. With newsletter updates.

As a blogger, I depend heavily on author’s newsletters to keep me in the know because I don’t always have the time to troll or engage in social media for updates. I think newsletters are one of an author’s greatest marketing tools that often go under the radar.

Newsletters not often keep us informed into what’s on the horizon as far as new releases, but it gives the reader a sense of exclusivity. I love being “in the know” before it becomes public knowledge. I love when an author shares a snippet of their WIP and tells us not to share or disclose. That’s exclusivity, baby!

So, I’m saying all this to say, getchu a newsletter and pimp it! And actually drop one at least once a month! Show us a side of yourselves that you may not want to share on the gram or the book of Face. I

Speak On It

